Kitaro: Kojiki (2-Disc Remastered Deluxe Edition)
Stephen Small: Inamorata : Letters Of Devotion
VINYL Limited Edition
KUUBOKUMON Handmade Accessories

Store Top   >   Yoshida Brothers   >   III
Yoshida Brothers: III


Yoshida Brothers

The charismatic duo's fusion of the ancestral and the avant-garde has won global renown, and their East-meets-West vision innovates further with the new album III.  Stand-outs include "Erghen Diado," written by famed world musicologist Marcel Cellier and robustly arranged with drums, bass and strings, and a hypnotic take on Brian Eno's "By This River," the only song featuring vocals (from Remy Zero's Cinjun Tate).  Many other acclaimed guest players add to the texture of the album's twelve tracks, and the Yoshida Brothers also work magic completely on their own with a spare and beautiful version of John & Yoko's "Oh My Love."

Track List

  • 01.  Erghen Diado
  • 02.  Passion
  • 03.  Canon
  • 04.  Hit Song
  • 05.  Overland Blues
  • 06.  Cherry Blossoms in Winter
  • 07.  By This River
  • 08.  Morricone
  • 09.  Oh My Love
  • 10.  Tsugaru Jinku
  • 11.  My Heart Holds
  • 12.  Tsugaru Jongara Bushi
Buy This Album
CD MP3 iTunes