VINYL Limited Edition
KUUBOKUMON Handmade Accessories
Healing Items
Merchandise Store at CAFEPRESS.COM

Store Top   >   Randy Armstrong   >   No Regrets
Randy Armstrong: No Regrets

No Regrets

Randy Armstrong

Listening to No Regrets, Randy Armstrong's tenth album, is like listening to a whole season of concerts in one sitting.  As one of the pioneers of the world fusion music genre in the early '70's with Do'ah World Music Ensemble, Randy brings all of his experience and performance genius to a collection of songs that range from the evocative sounds of a Lakota courting flute to a most sophisticated jazz guitar arrangement of Miles Davis' "Blue in Green."  In between, Randy explores the full range of emotions and captures them in ground-breaking arrangements that further his reputation as one of the most innovative musicians of the era.

In No Regrets, Randy provides a showcase album not only of his lyrical flair, but also of his virtuosity with a widevariety of instruments and musical styles.  Randy performs on two rare Michael Jacobson-Hardy handmade cutaway guitars, as well a 1948 vintage Gibson L7 jazz guitar and a Godin Jazz Multiac synth-guitar.  In addition, he deftly coaxes echoes from cultures around the world playing the North Indian sitar and tabla, West African djembe, balafon, djun-djun, Lakota flute, and other instruments which he plays with equal virtuosity.

And of course in No Regrets, Randy explores a genre-defying variety of styles, including jazz, world fusion, western classical counterpoint, flamenco, North Indian, and Native American.

Track List

  • 01.  No Regrets
  • 02.  Fisherman's Cancion
  • 03.  Seven to Twelve
  • 04.  Blue in Green
  • 05.  Summer Day Blue
  • 06.  Tribute, Pt. 2
  • 07.  Can't Wait to See You
  • 08.  Bahji Revisited
  • 09.  Crystal Silence
  • 10.  Love Has No Boundaries
  • 11.  Song for Peace
Buy This Album
CD MP3 iTunes