Tao of Sound: These Times
New Artist: Roman
Kitaro: Kojiki (2-Disc Remastered Deluxe Edition)
Stephen Small: Inamorata : Letters Of Devotion
VINYL Limited Edition
KUUBOKUMON Handmade Accessories

Store Top   >   Kitaro   >   Sacred Journey Of Ku-Kai Vol. 1
Kitaro: Sacred Journey Of Ku-Kai Vol. 1

Sacred Journey Of Ku-Kai Vol. 1


First in a new series of conceptual albums, Kitaro's Sacred Journey of Ku-kai is a foray into a unique perspective of an issue that is on everyone's mind this day.  Inspired by the events of September 11, the music is intended to address a holistic solution to personal and global concerns juxtaposed against forward-thinking views of our own spiritual development.

Over the last year, Kitaro has begun a traditional Japanese spiritual pilgrimage to a number of temples in Japan. Known as the Shikoku Henro Pilgrimage, this journey will take him on a circular path to all 88 temples on the island of Shikoku (Japan).  On Kitaro's journey, he has sampled bell sounds from each temple as a basis for the compositions on Sacred Journey of Ku-kai.  The music will also feature guest artists from around the world, including Tibetan Master and flutist Nawang Khechog.  It is Kitaro's intention that his message of peace will help people appreciate the nature of our individual experiences and that they can only unify us all in global and spiritual co-existence.

Track List

  • 01.  Michi
  • 02.  Kageroh
  • 03.  Shizuku
  • 04.  Flow
  • 05.  Nen
  • 06.  The Wind
  • 07.  Gi
  • 08.  Evening Sun
  • 09.  Silence
  • 10.  Earth in Bloom
  • 11.  Kuu
  • 12.  Cocoro
Buy This Album
CD MP3 iTunes